Deadline for Provisional Taxpayers is 31 January 2018

PRETORIA, Tuesday 9 January 2018 – The South African Revenue Service (SARS) reminds individual provisional taxpayers that the deadline to submit their annual income tax returns (ITR12) through eFiling is 31 January 2018.

Late submission could lead to penalties being charged.

A provisional taxpayer is any person who receives income (or to whom income accrues) other than a salary. This includes persons who receive rental income from a property, taxable interest income from investments or other income from a trade.

For assistance with the submission of a return via eFiling, taxpayers can call the SARS Contact Centre on 0800 00 7277.