Visit the national COVID-19 Online Resource and News Portal at www.sacoronavirus.co.za or see SARS COVID-19 news items and tax relief measures here.

FAQ: Getting a secure login error on [email protected]?

If you are getting a secure login error when trying to do the following on [email protected]:

  • submit their recon using the online submission option on [email protected],
  • when they try to pull a PAYE Statement of Account,
  • when they try to pre-populate SARS data (Figures) when requesting their EMP501 declaration.

Tax payer must close [email protected] and ensure that they have logged off completely. They will then be required to Clear all Cookies and Cache from their Web Browser. (Below are the steps to clear this for Internet explorer, Firefox and Google Chrome users)

Google Chrome
Google Chrome does not include the ability to automatically clear all your private data when you close it. However, you can have Chrome automatically clear cookies on exit or use an extension to have it automatically clear everything.
To get started, open the Settings screen from Chrome’s menu.

Click the Show advanced settings link at the bottom of the Settings page.

Click the Content settings button under the Privacy header.

Under Cookies, select “Keep local data only until I quit my browser” and click OK. When you close Chrome, it will now automatically clear your cookies.

Internet Explorer
Internet Explorer has the built-in ability to clear its private data when you close it too.

Click the gear icon and select Internet options to get started.

On the General tab, enable the “Delete browsing history on exit” option.

Click the Delete button to customize which types of data Internet Explorer will clear.

You may want to uncheck “Preserve Favourites website data” or Internet Explorer will keep cookies and cache files for websites you have saved as favourites.
Click the Delete button when you are done. Internet Explorer will immediately clear your private data and then clear it each time you close your browser.

Mozilla Firefox
Firefox has the built-in ability to clear all your private data when you close it – no extensions required.

To get started, open the Firefox menu and select Options.

Select the Privacy icon and choose “Use custom settings for history.” Enable the “Clear history when Firefox closes” check box.

To control which types of private data Firefox automatically clears, click the Settings button and choose the types of private date you don’t want.

Changing the network type from Home Network to Public Network / Work Network

  • Choose Start → Control Panel then under the Network and Internet heading, click the View Network Status and Tasks link.
    Windows shows you the Network and Sharing Center.
  • In the box marked View Your Active Networks, click the link that mentions the network type you now have.

In this case, click the Public Network link to change it to a home network. Windows shows you the Set Network Location dialog box.

  • Choose the type of network you want to use;  In this case, click Home so we can create a Home Group.

The Set Network Location dialog box closes. When you switch to a home network type, Windows invites you to either start a new Home Group or, if a Home Group exists, join it.

Last Updated:

Share this page on:
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print