9.2.1 Critical Areas of focus

SARS has identified the following focus areas that the Successful Bidder will be required to conduct all phases. SARS should be enabled to replicate the Business Continuity Plans to other similar units within the organisation. SARS reserves the right to amend the focus areas.

SARS Entity	Divisions	Office	Focus Area	Staff complement
Campus	Head Office	Lehae La SARS	Lehae La SARS (Pretoria)	1138
Customs Branches	Customs	Airports	ORTIA (Gauteng)	251
	Customs	Land borders	Beit Bridge opened 24 hours a day	152
			(Mpumalanga) Lebombo opened 18	125
			hours a day (Mpumalanga)	
	Customs	Harbours	Durban Harbour opened 24 hours a day (KZN)	11
	Customs	State Warehouses	Kaserne (Gauteng)	1
	Excise	Branches	Doringkloof (Gauteng)	81
Tax Branches	BAIT	Large	Pretoria CBD (Gauteng)	89
	BAIT	Medium	Trescon House (Durban, KwaZulu- Natal)	181
	BAIT	Mobile Tax Units	Pretoria (Gauteng)	5
	LBC	Large	Sunninghill (Gauteng) (Megawatt Park)	5
Contact Centres	BAIT		Alberton (Gauteng)	233

Hubs	Customs	Customs Compliance Centre	Alberton (Gauteng)	6
Mail Centre	Customs		ORTIA Kempton Park (Gauteng)	
Office & Technology	DIST	Infrastructure	Gauteng	685
Technology	DIST	e-Services	Gauteng	