Visit the national COVID-19 Online Resource and News Portal at or see SARS COVID-19 news items and tax relief measures here.

Preferential Trade Agreement between Common Market of the South (MERCOSUR) and Southern African Customs Union (SACU)

The MERCOSUR member states consist of –
  • Argentine Republic
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Oriental Republic of Uruguay

The preferential trade agreement has been concluded between the member states of the Common Market of the South and the member states of the Southern African Customs Union (SACU).

This agreement has been enacted into South Africa law in terms of the Customs and Excise Act, 1964 by publication in Notice R1288 (GG 40356 of 21 October 2016) and came into effect on the same day.

Table of Contents

Last Updated:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print